Summary of Results 2021

County Meetings

Notts Girls Championship - Wollaton Park - 30 May
 Closed Notts U18 Champion Madeleine Smith (Norwood Park)
 Closed Notts U18 Handicap Cup Lexi Williams-Green (The Nottinghamshire)
 Scratch Salver U18 Madeleine Smith (Norwood Park)
 Intermediate Champion (18-23yrs) Libby Kilbride (Notts Ladies)
 Marjorie Pretty Bronze Div Scratch Salver U18 Lexi Williams-Green (The Nottinghamshire)
 Jane England U16 Scratch Trophy Elizabeth Wilson (Norwood Park)
NCLGA County Championship - Notts Golf Club - 14 -16 May
 NCLGA Champion Libby Kilbride (Notts Ladies)
 Runner Up Lauren Spray (Notts Ladies)
 36 Holes Scratch Madeleine Smith (Norwood Park)
 36 Holes Handicap Elizabeth Wilson (Norwood Park)
 Stacia Scrimshire Salver Madeleine Smith (Norwood Park)
 18 Holes Scratch AM Madeleine Smith (Norwood Park)
 18 Holes Handicap AM Madeleine Smith (Norwood Park)
 18 Holes Scratch PM Lauren Spray (Notts Ladies)
 18 Holes Handicap PM Elizabeth Wilson (Norwood Park)
 Spencer Watson Shield Norwood Park
Coronation Foursomes - Southwell - 3 June
 Winners:  Margaret Thorpe and Karen Donnelly (Ruddington Grange)
Summer Meeting & Veterans Trophy - Rufford Park - 5 July
 Scratch Cup Winner Caron Harrison (Sherwood Forest)
 Handicap Cup Winner Lesley Morris (The Nottinghamshire)
 Gill Shawcross Scratch Cup Winner Caron Harrison (Sherwood Forest)
 Dorothy Payne Cup Carol Bowles (Ruddington Grange)
 Challenge Cup Lesley Morris (The Nottinghamshire)
Autumn Meeting - Stanton on the Wolds - 6 September
 36 Holes Aggregate Scratch Caron Harrison (Sherwood Forest)
 36 Holes Aggregate Handicap Helena Bottomley (Stanton)
 18 Holes Scratch Lucia Maturi (Notts Ladies)
 18 Holes Handicap Fran Tunnicliffe ( Stanton)
 Centenary Silver Medal Gill Eaton (Stanton)
 Centenary Bronze Medal Di Sully (Stanton)
 Jubilee Shield Stanton


Ladies : Mapperley

Mixed : The Nottinghamshire

League Results


  Division 1 Division 2 Division 3      
 1st Notts Ladies Ruddington Stanton      
 2nd The Nott'mshire Norwood Radcliffe      
 3rd Coxmoor   Rushcliffe      
 4th Sherwood          
  Division A Division B  Division C  Division D  Division  Division F
 1st Ruddington Notts Ladies Stanton Coxmoor Wollaton  
 2nd Rushcliffe Mapperley Sherwood Southwell Springwater  
 3rd Beeston Norwood Worksop Newark Serlby  
 4th Retford The Nott'mshire Chilwell College Pines Radcliffe  
  Division A Division B Division C Division D Division E Division
 1st Mapperley Beeston Rushcliffe Coxmoor College Pines Springwater
 2nd Norwood Southwell Wollaton Notts Ladies Trent Lock Oakmere
 3rd Stanton Sherwood Retford Worksop Radcliffe  
 4th Ruddington The Nott'mshire Ramsdale   Chilwell  

County Matches

 County Week Notts finished 3rd
 1st team squad (County Week): Maddy Smith, Amelia Wan, Libby Kilbride, Vicky Johnson, Caron Harrison, Emma Anderson, Carol Houghton and Julie Revill.
 Sheffield Union - The Nottinghamshire GC - 19 April  Notts won 5 : 0
(Others):  Jorja Newbold, Ava Wapplington, Leonie Muir, Bernie Barton, Lucy Moorhouse
 Leicestershire - Lingdale - 18 July  Notts lost  6½ : 2½
 Leicestershire - Beeston Fields - 21 July  Notts lost 7 : 2
 Lincolnshire - Norwood Park - 3 August  Notts lost 5½ : 3½
 Lincolnshire - Ashby Decoy - 18 August  Notts lost 5½ : 3½  
2nd Team Finals - Market Rasen - 27 August
2nd team squad: Bernie Barton, Charlie Inger, Claire Wilson, Julie Revill, Lesley Morris, Millie Marsh, Suzi Anderson, Audrey Macmillan, Ava Wapplington, Bev Cook, Cheryl Gee, Hailey Laverty, Lizzie Wood, Lorraine Howd, Lynne Inman, Jan Calder and Rosemary Lockwood
 Staffordshire - Chevin - 4 July  Notts won 3½ : 1½
 Shropshire - Chevin - 4 July  Notts won 4½ : ½
 Lincolnshire - Westwood - 25 July  Notts won 4 : 1
 Leicestershire - Westwood - 25 July  Notts won 4 : 1
 Derbyshire - Trent Lock - 16 August  Notts lost 3½ : 1½
 Nottinghamshire won the league; Derbys were runners up  
Junior squad:  Amelia Wan, Maddy Smith, Jorja Newbold, Ava Wapplington, Elizabeth Wilson, Lucy Moorhouse and Amelia Hogg